Raison d’être

This blog has its beginning as an assignment for an art class, but I like the idea of having a sketchblog, so I plan to keep it up even after the class has ended. For now, though, I’ll be posting sketches and drawings from that class, as well as the odd thing from other design classes that I’m proud of.

At this moment today, I’m really note sure what to write for an “artist’s statement.” But I can say that I had a more or less decade-long art block that began to end just a few months before I started the design program and this class. And that, now, I want to make everything.

2 thoughts on “Raison d’être

Leave a Reply

